About Us

At West Jefferson County Municipal Water District, our goal is to provide safe, clean, sparkling water to all of our residents! Please check back, we will be adding more information, soon.

West Jefferson County Municipal Water District is  a Political Subdivision of the State of Texas created as a water conservation and reclamation district under Article 16, Section 59 of the Texas Constitution in 1977. Governed by a 7 member board of directors that serve a 4 year terms on a 2 year staggered election cycle.

The Board of Directors meets monthly for regular business at the office of the District, second Tuesday of every month at 6:00 pm.